

Mark your calendar for November 6, 2025 for the next Old Timers' Reunion!

I didn't bring enough blank name tags so a few attendees are not identified hereunder, *mea culpa*. Email <u>la.gj.benson@comcast.net</u> for a .jpg file of any picture.



Pic. 1. Club President Jim Andrews (right) called a brief business meeting to order at 1:00 PM. Past President Harvey Taipale announced that the current board (<u>https://vipclubmn.org/aboutus.html#Board</u>) volunteered to serve for another year PLUS Roger **Dean Nelson** was recruited to fill the vacant Director position.



Pic. 2. The Lost Spur provided a deli sandwich bar.





Pic. 3. Keith Myhre and Bob Pagac - both are Volunteer Extraordinaire at the Lawshe Memorial Museum, <u>https://vipclubmn.org/history.html#Milestones</u>.



Pic. 4. Andy Vitale and Al Holm.



Pic. 5. Herman Fasching and Jack Metzger, both were born in the 30's!





Pic. 6. John Grape, ??, Fred Kycek, ?, Ron Tice, and ?? (Trivia: John Grape was classmate of Dean Van De Walker, Lee Sheldon, and Lowell Benson earning 1966 BEE degrees.)



Pic. 7. Jon Simon, Randy Simpson, and Dennis Abbott.



Mark Plait, Diane Plait, and Larry & Kathy Huff.





Pic. 8. Dale Torgerson and Dick Lundgren coordinate our annual Syttende Mai celebration.



Pic. 9. Wayne Lundquist, Ron Olson, and Carl Rock were co-workers on the JPTDS project.



Pic. 10. Tom Kratz, Mary Markov-Vikla, and Keith Myhre.





Pic. 11. Larry Debelak, John Grape and Al Holm.



Pic. 12. Earl Vraa, Fred Vihovde & Larry Debelak (1st Lt. Fred Vihovde was the Old Timers' host at Ft. Snelling until 2009)



Pic. 13. Club Vice President Les Flugum and Andy Vitale.





Pic. 14. Ron Olson with Rollie Schwitters.



Pic. 15. Mike King and Jim Spurrier.



Pic. 16. Mark Bonewell and Dave Senechal.





Pic. 17. Jeffery Vitko, one of fifty who enjoyed buffet.



Pic. 18. Vicky Aalderks, Marge Jacobson, Therese 'Tay' Sweitzer, Mary Markov-Vikla, and Kathy Huff; Merry Christmas ladies' snapshot.



Mark Johnson, Rob Nelson, and Darryl Witte.





Pic. 19. Al Bloomquist and Andy Vitale.



Pic. 20. Denny Severson and Brian Berggren (Brian was the Club President in 2007 & 2008)



Pic. 21. Dave Shelander, Jay Chrastil and new Club Director Dean Nelson.





Pic. 22. Steve Ernst and Myron Kranz



Sylvia and John Bobbitt with Paul Hove and Paul Willig



Pic. 23. Past President Harvey Taipale and Volunteer Extraordinaire Les Nelson.



Pic. 24.Club Member Emeritus Keith Behnke, President Jim Andrews, and Club Treasurer Paul Hove.

Old Timers' Reunion at the Lost Spur Golf and Event Center November 7, 2024





Pic. 25. Bob Pagac, Les Nelson, Vicky Aalderks and Richard Schliesing.



Pic. 26. Vicky Aalderks, Rich Schliesing, and Kathy Huff.

Pic. 27. Dan Norman, Ron Tice, and ?



Pic. 28. Bob Peterson and Tom Shock.

Old Timers' history is at https://vipclubmn.org/activities.html#OTR, C U in 2025!